Hey, could someone name me some second hand/ vintage shops in Brussels ?:) | Brussels - LikeALocal Guide

Hey, could someone name me some second hand/ vintage shops in Brussels ?:)

L
By Traveller July 13, 2017
Brussels

Hey, could someone name me some second hand/ vintage shops in Brussels ?:)

(9 answers)
L
By Leonie Traveller July 13, 2017

I like to go vintage/ second hand shopping - are there any nice spots?

I m in town from sunday to tuesday, if that is important :)

Answer the question

9 answers

The Brussels Vintage Market, every 1st Sunday of the month at the Halles Saint-Géry : https://brusselsvintagemarket.be/en/homepage
Otherwise, these shops are great for vintage clothes, some cheap, some more luxurious :
- Terre factory : www.facebook.com/TerreFactoryShoppingAnderlecht/?ref=py_c
- Melting Pot kilo : www.facebook.com/MeltingPotKilo/
- Ramon & Valy : www.facebook.com/RamonValyVintageShop
- Episode : www.episode.eu/stores/brussel/
- Les Petits Riens : https://petitsriens.be
- Gabriele Vintage : https://gabrielevintage.com/?lang=nl
- Isabelle Bajart : www.isabellebajart.be
- Lady Dandy : www.ladydandy.com
- Idiz Bogam : www.brusselslife.be/en/address/idiz-bogam
- Think Twice : http://thinktwice-secondhand.be
Local June 14, 2018
Reply
How about an entire neighbourhood devoted to it starting at 7AM with the opening of a pretty cool flea market? The Merole. It isn't just Sundays it is every day and of course on the market is pretty easy to bargain if you aren't there on the popular days. Then you have the clothing shops, second hand to vintage, same with furniture and things. There are some antique and vintage shops you will have no idea how monstorous they are until you get lost inside. Some the size of a glorified closet. Then go a few steps up the hill to the sablon for the higher quality antiques. Or back down the hill into center and concentrated one street behing the station side of the Grande Place you can find some cool gear.
Local September 12, 2017
Reply
good advice ! but you may certainly want to talk about The Marolles (not the Merole eheheh).
Thanks to all of you! :)
L
Traveller July 14, 2017
Reply
Hi Leonie,

http://www.brusselblogt.be/2008/05/28/vintage-in-brussel.html

I would personally advice Les Enfants d'Eduard.

Kr,
Timo
Local July 13, 2017
Reply
dunno much bout shoppin
Local July 13, 2017
Reply
Sunday morning, just walk around the Rue Blaes / Rue Haute / Vossenplein, and you'll find all the vintage you can dream of :-)
Local July 13, 2017
Reply
Will there be something in the afternoon/early evening aswell?
I'm arriving at 4pm
Also you can find in the "Saint Gerry" some vintage events :)
Local July 13, 2017
Reply
Hi Leonie :) I don't know a lot about vintage shops in Brussels but you can find the "oxfam" or "les petits riens" those are second hand shop! :)
Local July 13, 2017
Reply